Daily Classes

show me:
  • All
  • Beginner
  • Intermediate
array(5) { ["posts_per_page"]=> int(-1) ["post_type"]=> string(9) "portfolio" ["orderby"]=> string(5) "title" ["portfolio_category"]=> string(7) "classes" ["order"]=> string(3) "asc" }

Ashtanga Vinyasa with Nina

Ashtanga in sankskrit means “ eight-limbed”. Ashtanga Yoga is named after the eight limbs of yoga mentioned in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali.

Vinyasa means “breathing system”.

Ashtanga vinyasa is ashtanga yoga combined with breathing, one breath for each movement. The breath as a connecting asana ( poses/postures) without use of specific series. This method of yoga involves synchronizing the breath with a progressive series of postures-a process producing intense internal heat and a profuse, purifying sweat that detoxifies muscle and organs.

Focus : Dhristi (gaze), breathing, asana (postural poses), Bandha (locking energy).

Benefits : Improve circulation, a light and strong body, calm mind, body purification, improve concentration, energizing the body.

Unique Quality : Healthy body and mind, and energy is balanced.

This Type of yoga for everyone.

What do you need for yoga is YOU and YOUR INNERSELF, and Surrender yourself to the journey of your practice.

Ashtanga Vinyasa with Nina

Hatha Flow with Agung

Ha = Sun,  Tha = Moon,  meaning union of pairs of opposites the internal God and Goddess, male and female, shadow and light

Focus: Concentrating on practice of a simple meditation (Dhyana), posture (Asana) and breath control (Pranayama)
Unique Quality: To revitalize the subtle energy channels, the Nadi system, to bring health to the body, mind and spirit
Benefits: Hatha yoga brings balance to the opposing forces. Transcendence can only be achieved once energies have been understood and balanced
Who is it for? Everyone
What do you need? Smiles and a willingness to learn

Hatha Flow with Agung
Bookmark and Share
Copyright © 2016 Taksu